Brucified!

Bruce met boekmerkThis is my first read of a Springsteen biography.

Overall experience with books about him has not been too good.

With the exception of the Big Man’s book. Which in fact did not say that much about Bruce.

Thus Bruce is a real experience to me. I have not finished it yet, is reading and digesting in small parts.

I feel the author has really tried to portray the man in all his greatness and humanity. I do not find attempts at sensation. Or maybe it is because there is so little stuff for sensation is his life.

Full report later – enough to say that I think this book is an absolute must for every Springsteen fan.

PS. No, it is not a peace of jewellery, but only part of my bookmark accidentally included while scanning – thought it works well with the earring!  🙂

Leave a Reply

