When the dream turns around and bites you in the back (or maybe the butt)

Yes, I am very much for dreaming.

I have been doing it my whole life long.

But only much later in life I started dreaming with a purpose.

Yes, I can publish a short story in a magazine. And many more.

Yes, I can publish a romance novel. And many more.

Yes, I can publish a romantic novel. And a few more.

Yes, I can decide to see Bruce Springsteen if he tours again.

And I can do it. And experience a level of happiness I have never known for more that a few moments.

And now? What now?

Start dreaming about the next time?

Yes, I know what you’re saying: Why not?

But I have decided the answer is NO.

I am a responsible person.

I am not going to risk my family’s financial stability with a quest to see Bruce Springsteen again and again.

Because I now know you never get enough.

So the answer is NO.

And I will just have to accept it.

I wonder if he also finds the hardest boss to please is usually yourself?

3 thoughts on “When the dream turns around and bites you in the back (or maybe the butt)

  1. To dream with a purpose, what does that mean to me? I will think hard about that. I have spent many saved $$ to see BS and find it really is never enough. I’m into 6 shows this tour and plan to see 3 more. Not only have I spent $$ i did not really have for the few hours of pleasure, trying to convince friends who want me to jump in car to share in the next “”Bruce high” that I have to be responsible isn’t always easy.
    Dreaming for a purpose is something to think about, I’m thinking…

Leave a Reply

