Missing the Boss

While I am enjoying a great trip through Ireland with my family, I sorely miss my home routine, which includes a lot of Springsteen when nobody is around to complain about the volume.

This just makes me realize again what a great role his work has come to play in my day to day life.

All of it in a positive way.

Springsteen time is me time.

It is time to lift the spirit.

It is time to exercise.

It is time to dance. (I am no great dancer.)

It is time to fight depression by doing the above.

It is time to dream impossible dreams.

And to believe they can come true.

Luckily my little MP3 player is with me, although it is not the same.

And Sunderland and Manchester are drawing near … 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

