Happy birthday, dearest Boss!

Dear Mr Springsteen

I hope that this birthday will be a special one, and not merely a sad one.
I hope you are surrounded by your loved ones and that there will be love and laughter around you.
I hope you will continue to experience good health in the coming year.
I hope you are making progress in dealing with the loss of Clarence and not trying to ignore the grief.
I hope you will soon find the energy and inspiration to write about what Clarence was to you.
I wish you inspiration and strength for the decisions you will have to make about the future.
I hope that you will never stop writing.
I hope you are in some way aware of the amazing inspiration you are to thousands of fans worldwide.
I hope you have a pleasant day and an amazing new year.

Greetings from South Africa!
Marile

Leave a Reply

