Why I admire Bruce Springsteen (3) – lyrics, lyrics, lyrics …

I am constantly amazed at his talent to marry the depth and scope of his lyrics to the wonderful tunes that make them accessible to thousands (millions?!) of people. Three of the best examples (in my opinion) are Badlands, The promised land and Better days. All of them songs with a profound meaning, but also a whole stadium of people can be reached by the music.

Mistake! I have covered this one already! Doesn’t matter to me, I could repeat this post many times and find something to say about his songs every single time. In short: I have never read song after song of any other songwriter that capture humanity, life, hope, despair and love with so much passion, insight en empathy. They are genuine, the real thing.

Leave a Reply

